Our Board

Advocates Who Listen

Guiding the FCSSAA on its mission to support its member programs, the role of the Family and Community Support Services Association of Alberta’s Board is:

The FCSSAA has created the following document explaining our bylaws, ensuring that the value of FCSS resources, and the FCSS “way of working” is well understood by all levels of government:

Board Members

Murtaza (Morty) Jamaly

(Westlock and District FCSS)

Gordon Thomas

West Central Region Rep

Loraine Berry
Evergreen Rep for Edmonton-Evergreen Region
(Gibbons FCSS)
Tara Gilchrist

Directors’ Network Rep
(Canmore FCSS)

Bobby Jo Stannard

Directors’ Network Rep
(Red Deer and District FCSS)

Kayla Blanchette

Northeast Region Rep
(Bonnyville and District FCSS)

Lynn Smid

Directors’ Network Rep
(St. Paul Regional FCSS)

Vicki Van Vliet Vaitkunas

City of Edmonton Rep
(Edmonton-Evergreen Region)

Brian Broughton

Yellowhead Region Rep
(Edson Community Services)

Kelly Nelson

Bow River Rep
(Calgary-Bow River Region FCSS)

Michelle McKenzie

South Region Rep
(Cypress County FCSS)

Wendy Robinson
Directors’ Network Rep
(Yellowhead County FCSS)
George Glazier

East Central Region Rep
(Paintearth County FCSS)

Kourtney Penner
City of Calgary Rep
(Calgary-Bow River Region)
Roxanne Perron

Northwest Region Rep
(Green View FCSS)