Directors’ Network

Key Messages

We provide the following services to over 200 FCSS Programs across Alberta:

  1. Strengthen and maintain a structured system of networking and sharing of information and expertise amongst communities, boards and staffs.
  2. Investigate and pursue common issues and concerns affecting municipal preventive social programs and those boards duly appointed by a local authority to administer such programs.
  3. Advocate on behalf of local communities and programs to the general public, municipal governments, regional service/government bodies, provincial agencies and authorities and national agencies and authorities.
  4. Provide orientation and education to individuals, communities, boards and staff via conferences, training events, newsletters and information included in the Resource Bank.
  5. Provide, where possible, assistance regarding concerns or issues of a local or regional nature, and when specifically requested, to individual FCSS boards or other boards to be appointed by local authorities to provide preventive social programs.
  6. Develop critical tools to assist communities and programs to meet local mandates and needs.

Advocacy Toolkit and Downloadable Documents

Search for Similar Programs

Search by List

Airdrie FCSS

Cathy O'Donoghue
Address: 400 Main Street SE, Airdrie AB T4B 3C3
Phone: 403-948-8800 ext 8765
Fax: 403-948-6567
Email: cathy.odonoghue@airdrie.ca
Contact Website

Alix Community Services

Michelle White
Address: Box 87, Alix AB T0C 0B0
Phone: 403-747-2495
Fax: 403-747-3663
Email: cao@villageofalix.ca
Contact Website

Amisk FCSS

Kathy Ferguson
Address: 4911 53 Street, Amisk AB T0B 0B0
Phone: 780-856-3980
Fax: 780-856-3980
Email: village@amisk.ca

Athabasca County FCSS

Debbie Wood
Address: 3598 48 Avenue, Athabasca AB T9S 1T9
Phone: 780-675-2623 ext 8311
Fax: 780-675-5933
Email: dwood@athabascacounty.com
Contact Website

Banff FCSS

Shawn Carr
Address: 110 Bear Street, Banff AB T1L 1A1
Phone: 403-762-1255
Fax: 403-762-1264
Email: shwan.carr@banff.ca
Contact Website

Barons-Eureka-Warner FCSS

Zakk Morrison
Address: 2107 13 Street, Coaldale AB T1M 1C5
Phone: 403-715-2260
Fax: 403-405-2854
Email: zakk.morrison@fcss.ca
Contact Website

Barrhead and District FCSS Society

Shelly Dewsnap
Address: 5115 45 Street, Barrhead AB T7N 1A5
Phone: 780-674-3341
Fax: 780-674-4571
Email: barrheadfcss.director@gmail.com
Contact Website

Bashaw FCSS

Linda Hannah
Address: 5011 52 Avenue, Bashaw AB T0B 0H0
Phone: 780-372-3911
Fax: 780-372-2335
Email: bdss1@telusplanet.net
Contact Website

Bassano FCSS

Victoria Muhlbeier
Address: 502 2 Avenue, Bassano AB T0J 0B0
Phone: 403-641-3788
Fax: 403-641-2585
Email: fcss@bassano.ca
Contact Website

Beaumont FCSS

Kim Williston
Address: 5600 49 Street, Beaumont AB T4X 1A1
Phone: 780-929-1006
Fax: 780-929-1015
Email: kim.williston@beaumont.ab.ca
Contact Website

Beaverlodge FCSS

Trudy Hodges
Address: 1016 4 Avenue, Beaverlodge AB T0H 0C0
Phone: 780-354-4058
Fax: 780-354-2207
Email: thodges@beaverlodge.ca

Beiseker and District FCSS

Brook Swanson
Address: 700 1 Avenue, Beiseker AB T0M 0G0
Phone: 403-947-3774
Fax: 403-947-2146
Email: reccoordinator@beiseker.com
Contact Website

Bentley Community Services

Barb Carson
Address: 4834 52 Avenue, Bentley AB T0C 0J0
Phone: 403-748-2160
Fax: 403-748-3213
Email: community@townofbentley.ca
Contact Website

Berwyn FCSS

Kristy Rees
Address: 5006 51 Street, Berwyn AB T0H 0E0
Phone: 780-338-3801
Fax: 780-338-2224
Email: fcss@berwyn.ca
Contact Website

Big Lakes Family and Community Services

Nicole Hanna
Address: 5305 56 Street, High Prairie AB T0G 1E0
Phone: 780-776-0008
Fax: 780-776-3821
Email: nhanna@biglakescounty.ca

Big Valley FCSS

Tracy Mindus
Address: 29 1 Avenue South, Big Valley AB T0J 0G0
Phone: 403-876-2269
Fax: 403-876-2223
Email: cao@villageofbigvalley.ca
Contact Website

Bighorn Community Services, MD of

Deb Grady
Address: Box 310, Exshaw, AB T0L 2C0
Phone: 403-673-3611 ext 223
Fax: 403-673-3895
Email: deb.grady@mdbighorn.ca
Contact Website

Birch Hills County FCSS

Larry Davidson
Address: 4601 - 50 Street, Wanham AB T0H 3P0
Phone: 780-694-3793
Fax: 780-694-3788
Email: cao@birchhillscounty.com
Contact Website

Black Diamond FCSS

Suzan Nagel
Address: 301 Centre Avenue West, Black Diamond AB T0L 0H0
Phone: 403-933-4348
Fax: 403-933-5865
Email: suzann@town.blackdiamond.ab.ca
Contact Website

Blackfalds FCSS

Sue Bornn
Address: 5018 Waghorn Street, Blackfalds AB T0M 0J0
Phone: 403-885-6247
Fax: 403-885-0011
Email: sbornn@blackfalds.com
Contact Website

Bon Accord Community Services

Lila Quinn
Address: 5025 50 Avenue, Bon Accord AB T0A 0K0
Phone: 780-921-2137
Fax: 780-921-3585
Email: rcsmanager@bonaccord.ca
Contact Website